Cute Poem

I can’t take any credit for this. I actually got it from another blog and thought it was cute, so I had to share.

Two Little Girls

Two little girls playing in the sun
one wore a scarf, the other wore none.

“Why do you wear a scarf?” asked the one without,
the other little girl said without a doubt

“Allah loves me to cover my hair
so that little boys won’t stand and stare,

when I grow up what I really want to be
is a well dressed Muslim lady like my pretty Mummy.”

Leave a Reply

