Mini Shopping Trip

I am still fairly new to this couponing thing, but I think I am doing okay so far. I took a mini shopping trip today to CVS and Publix and spent a total of $12.22 for the stuff pictured below. After seeing how easy it is to save money, I can completely understand why someone would buy 10 Sunday newspapers. I might become one of those people very soon. I promise not to become a crazy couponer. I stand by my word of only buying things that my family will use. But I do have a pretty large family and there is no such thing as too many laundry supplies when you wash more than ten loads of clothes each week.

I had been holding onto coupons for the Arm & Hammer moist fabric softener sheets for quite some time. After looking for them at three different Walmart stores, I was afraid the coupons would end up going to waste. I was overjoyed when I saw them on sale at CVS this week. They normally sell for $4.69 a box, but there was a Buy 1 Get 1 Free sale on them. I had 3 coupons for $3 off of two, so I was able to snag 6 for $4.89. Not too shabby.

CVS also had Dove deodorant for men at 99 cents. According to my receipt, they normally sell for $4.79. I had a coupon for $1, so I ended up spending $1.97 for three. Even without a coupon, that price is a steal.

I love Voskos Greek yogurt and normally Publix sells it for $1.50. This week it was on sale for $1. I had three coupons each for $1, so I bought 5 spending only $3.

I have an abundance of coupons for razors, and many of them end up expiring before I get a chance to use them. These Bic Advance razors are normally cheaper at Walmart, but Publix had a BOGO deal on them. Normally, they are $5.49 apiece. I had three coupons for $3 off, so I ended up paying $1.98 for 4 packs.

I got thrown out of balance since this past Sunday’s paper did not have any coupon inserts, but I will hit the ground running this coming Sunday!

4 thoughts on “Mini Shopping Trip

    • LOL! I promise it wasn’t me. One of my biggest irritations is when people come in with oodles of coupons at a time when they know people are typically trying to get in and out of the store. I am apologizing in advance if you ever get stuck behind me on a good coupon day, though!

Leave a Reply

