Another Mini Run

I went to Publix today, fully prepared to come home with $80 worth of groceries. Thanks to some shameless shelf-clearing activity by a woman with two carts, I came up a little short. I did manage to grab a few things, but nothing to write home about. I thought I would pass the information on anyway. Hopefully, things will go better at Walgreens and CVS this Sunday (providing I don’t buy another group of papers whose inserts were stolen). Anywho, here is my small stash:

The Classico sauce was on sale Buy One Get One Free at $2.69, and I had a manufacturer’s coupon for $1.00 off each one. In the end, each jar ended up costing me 35 cents.

I don’t normally care for Silk soy milk, but my beloved Blue Diamond was not available. I grabbed two half gallons at $3.39 apiece, and had a coupon for $1.00 off each one.

The Whole Fruit Sorbet is normally $2.99 each, but they are Buy One Get One Free at Publix this week. I also had a coupon for 50 cents off each one, so I ended up getting them for $1 each.

I never pass up an opportunity to get some salad, so I grabbed the Fresh Express. I didn’t have a coupon, but that was also a BOGO at $3.69.

Publix normally carries Raisin Bran Crunch for $4.29 a box, but they were on sale for $1.99. No coupon for that either, but I needed it for tomorrow.

I added the Miracle Whip at the last minute because my husband loves it, and I also happened to have a coupon for $1.00 off two. And it was a BOGO at $5.19.

I also stumbled upon a coupon for $5 off any order of $30 or more. After all was said and done, my trip cost $15.03. Not exactly free, but I am still learning here. Combining sales and coupons, I saved a total of $34.83. Hopefully I will have a part two to post after I visit another Publix tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

