A Quick Trip

I had family visiting from out of town, so both shopping and posting were put on hold for a bit. I did manage to sneak in a few good deals, though:

The Ronzoni garden pasta was not included in the BOGO at Publix this week, so I went ahead and purchased it from Walmart. It was $1.50 per box, but I had six coupons each for $1 off, so I bought six boxes for $3.

The Cottonelle was on sale at Walgreens for $5, but I paid $4 after a $1 off coupon. With four children who see no problem with stuffing an entire roll into the toilet at one time, toilet paper is a hot commodity in my house.

The Oscar Meyer sandwich creations were on sale 2 for $3 at Walgreens and I had coupons for $1 off each one.Not only did I pay only 50 cents for each kit, but I earned $6 in register rewards. And now my husband won’t go through an entire workday without eating because he forgot to bring food from home.

CVS had sure deodorant on sale as a BOGO for $2.99, so I bought 4. With a coupon for $1 off each one, I paid 50 cents per stick.

The Nivea lotion was my favorite buy. It was $5 at Walmart, and I had two coupons for $2 off, leaving me with a total of $6 for both,

I didn’t do much business with Publix this week, regrettably. The Arm & Hammer toothpaste is one of my favorites, and usually sells for $2.99 a tube which by the way, is one 20 cents more than it sells for at Walmart. Publix had it on sale as a BOGO this week, and I had coupons for 75 cents off. I never did end up using those coupons though, because the boxes that I grabbed each had peelie coupons attached for $1 off! That meant that I was able to get 10 tubes for only $5, a savings of $25! For those of you in Florida, this is an offer you can’t refuse. Depending on which city you are in, you still have a day or so to take advantage of this deal. And if you are not so fortunate as to find boxes with peelies attached, go to the Arm & Hammer website and print off a few coupons.

I almost didn’t bother clipping the coupons for Chinet. I love the napkins, but they aways cost more than I am willing to spend for something that will go into the trash. This week, they were a BOGO at Publix (I love you, Publix!) for $2.15. I grabbed four, and used two coupons for $1 off and two others for 75 cents off, leaving me 80 cents to pay out of pocket.

Altogether, my shopping trip was less than $20. Hoping for another big week!

2 thoughts on “A Quick Trip

Leave a Reply

