Down to the Wire

I almost missed one of the sweetest sales on hair products that I have ever encountered. Today was the last day of the John Frieda sale at Publix, and I would have been sick to my stomach if I had not been able to take advantage of it. I ran in the store so quickly that I forgot my coupons in the car, and had to go back out to get them. Since I was parked all the way at the back of the lot, I got a nice little workout in.

All John Frieda products were $2.00 off and I had some high value coupons to go along with the sale. The Full Repair Serum was regularly $7.99 but the sale gave me a price of $5.99. I had manufacturer’s coupons for $5 off of one and stacked them with Target coupons for $3 off of two. There are only three pictured because I gave the fourth one to a coworker. The end price was not only free, but I made a profit of $2 off of the four bottles.

The shampoo was discounted from $5.49 to $3.49, and I had manufacturer’s coupons for $2 off of one, which means each bottle of shampoo and conditioner cost $1.49. That is a steal!

The Nexcare bandages were marked down to $1.68 at Target. I had Target coupons for $1 off each box, which I stacked with manufacturer’s coupons for 55 cents off each box. I paid $1.04 for eight boxes.

The Danimals yogurt will actually be on sale until the 17th of this month but since today was the last day of school and I was in dire need of snacks, I started stocking up early. They ended up being $1 per box after combining the sale with coupons. I have another 12 coupons to use, so I will be back when I clear some space for more.

The total for everything before tax was about $9, which is pretty good considering how ill-prepared I was.

2 thoughts on “Down to the Wire

Leave a Reply

