I Scream, You Scream

This post will be a short one. I usually wait for the kids to go to bed before sitting in front of the computer but since school is out, they are outlasting me these days.

I was excited to see the Publix ad today because my beloved Magnum ice cream bars were on sale for $2.50! I had been holding on to some coupons for a while and was afraid that I would never get a chance to use them. I grabbed six boxes and after using six manufacturer’s coupons for $1 off and six Target coupons for $1 off, each box was 50 cents.

The Breyers was on BOGO again (this happens frequently) and I had some manufacturer’s coupons for 75 cents off of two, in addition to Target coupons for $1.50 off of two. Can I tell you how much I love Target coupons and the fact that my Publix accepts them? This much ice cream in a house full of lactose intolerant folk is going to cause a stinky situation, but how could I pass that ice cream up when I paid $7.48 for four cartons? That is a savings of $16.48!

The Resolve Spray ‘N Wash was on BOGO for $2.99 and I had two manufacturer’s coupons for 50 cents each. My end cost was just under $1 per bottle.

I am in love with the Blueberry juice from Ocean Spray. It was a BOGO as well. Normally $4.09 per bottle, I got each bottle for $1.50 after using 4 manufacturer’s coupons for 55 cents off each.

The Up2U gum by Mentos was 28 cents a pack at Walmart, after 7 coupons valued at $1 each.

Today’s pre-tax total was $18.46, a total savings of $37.84. Not worthy of mention on TLC’s Extreme Couponing, but I thought I might make mention of it here. One thing I didn’t post was a picture of the six bottles of Dial bodywash I bought on Sunday. All free. There was a BOGO on it, regularly $3.91 a bottle. I had 6 manufacturer’s coupons for $2 each. Total savings:$23.46. Since it was all purchased this week, I guess it counts for something.

Leave a Reply

