And Again Today…

There wasn’t a ton of stuff on sale at Publix this week, but I was very excited that Luigi’s Italian Ice was a BOGO. The regular price was $3.19 and after using coupons for $1 off, I paid 60 cents per box. Hey, it’s healthier than ice cream. Which I happen to be out of. Without the BOGO sale and coupons, I would have paid $19.14 instead of $3.57.

I promised my husband that I would not buy anymore toothpaste, and I really hope he has not been reading my blog. Crest is on sale for $1, and I had coupons for 75 cents off. Each box ended up being a quarter plus tax. I would have been crazy to pass that up. So of course, I grabbed 4 boxes. Those four boxes normally priced at $2.93 would have set me back $11.72 instead of the $1 that I actually paid.

Before you all go commenting on my horrible choices in cereal, let me ‘splain something to you: we just finished 4 boxes of Raisin Bran and two boxes of Fiber One (which tastes like ripped up paper bag). I think we have suffered enough. Cookie Crisp was on sale as a BOGO for $3.99.The sale and coupons combined saved me a total of $16.33. I had coupons for 75 cents off each box and against my husband’s better judgment, I purchased 6 boxes. One for each family member. Just kidding! Or am I?

I also tried a different Publix store than the ones I usually go to and found more supplements, including my Biotin. These supplements were free and the Vitamin D3 ones actually turned out to turn a profit. They were $2.99 each and I had a manufacturer’s coupon for $2 off of two, in addition to a Publix coupon for $6 off of two.

The Caribou coffee is normally $8.99, but Publix has it on sale for $5.99 through tomorrow. I had two Publix coupons for $1 off each one, which I stacked with manufacturer’s coupons valued at $1 each. I paid $2.99 per bag.

Today’s couponing adventure came in just under $16.

Leave a Reply

