Sweet Tea

I haven’t give up on couponing. Really, I haven’t. I just have not had time to post pictures and write about the things I have purchased lately. Since I had the long weekend to plan a short trip, I decided to share it. I promise, more will come soon.

Don’t judge me for the Fruity Pebbles. That happens to be my husband’s favorite cereal. It was a BOGO at Publix this week for $3.89, and I had coupons for $1 off of two. That made it $1.45 a box. Not necessarily a stockpile price, but I take what I can get nowadays.
I am not a fan of canned soup, but this Campbell’s Slow Kettle stuff is the business. A coworker shared some of the tomato bisque with me a few weeks ago, and I have been itching for it to go on sale ever since. It’s two for $6 at Publix, and I had Publix coupons for $1 off each, which I stacked with manufacturer’s coupons for $1 off, making them $1 apiece.
The five bottles of Sweet Leaf tea were free, courtesy of coupons from Jessica over at the Unemployed Mom. I am forever in her debt, because sweet tea courses through my veins and I am pretty sure I can’t live without it.
The Softsoap body wash was a BOGO for $3.99, and I had coupons for $1 off each bottle. I could kick myself for only having purchased two newspapers the week that coupon came out, but it is what it is.
After using a coupons, I paid $11.77 out of pocket. without them, I would have paid $30.57.
2 thoughts on “Sweet Tea

  1. I must try Campbell’s Slow Kettle soups. I’ve read nothing but good reviews so far. Yes, Jessica is a lifesaver. She’s one of the nicest bloggers I’ve never met:) We’re big fans of Sweet Leaf tea too. It really tastes like sweet tea and not bland and bitter. You’re doing well with your couponing. I’ve been such a slacker.

    Hugs and Mocha,
    Stesha

Leave a Reply

