A Spot of Tea

My most recent trip to the store involves more junk food than I’d like to admit, but I think I deserve a little slack seeing as how tomorrow is Super Bowl Sunday. Instead of doing my standard couponing post where I spend paragraphs oohing and ahhing over my purchases, I thought I would switch the format up a little to give you a clearer picture on how much I saved.

My trip to CVS went like this:

Transaction #1

(2) Softsoap Body Wash @ $3 = $6

(2) Softsoap 4 bar pack @ $3 = $6

-(2) Manufacturer’s coupons for $1

-(2) Manufacturer’s coupons for 50 cents

Total before tax= $9, Also received $6 in Extra Care Bucks

Transaction #2

(4) Bags of Kettle Chips (on sale) @$2.50 = $10

-(4) Manufacturer’s Coupons for $1

– $6 Extra Care Bucks from previous transaction

Total= free

Publix was my next stop. I was itching to get my hands on some tea, since my children have developed an affinity to it. This is what I purchased:

(2) Extra Virgin Olive Oil = BOGO@ $6.59

-(2) Printable coupons for $1 each

(4) Cheez It Crackers = BOGO@ $4.09

-(2) Target Printable coupons for $1 off of 2

-(2) Manufacturer’s Coupons for $1 off of 2

(4) Campbell’s Slow Kettle Soup @ $3 (normally $3.69) = $12

-(4) Manufacturer’s Coupons for $1 off each

-(4) Store coupons for $1 off each

(5) Celestial Seasonings Tea @ $2.50 (normally $3.38) = $12.50

-(5) Whole Foods Coupons for $1 off each

-(5) Manufacturer’s Coupons for $1 of each

(2) Frank’s Red Hot Sauce @ $1.50 (normally $2.89)= $3

-(2) Manufacturer’s Coupons for 75 cents off each

Without sale prices and coupons, my total would have been $66.98. After combining sale prices with coupons, my total was $16.77.

2 thoughts on “A Spot of Tea

  1. Dang, you’re GOOD at this couponing thing! Thanks for the comment on my site and the advice. I thought I’d start with CVS because of the extra care bucks, but there’s also a Walgreens right down the street. I’ll have to check them out, too!

    • Yes, definitely check them out! I have gotten really good deals on things that you wouldn’t normally expect to buy from a drug store (like cereal, for example). Can’t be picky about where the bargains come from. 🙂

Leave a Reply

