Small and Mighty

This weekend brought another shopping trip, though it didn’t go as smoothly as I would have liked. Becky was apparently not comfortable with accepting more than a few coupons at one time, and felt the need to call the customer service supervisor over three times. THREE. Bloody hell. Anywho, I did get what I needed and that was my primary goal. This is what my trip consisted of:

Four bottles of All Small and Mighty Detergent, on sale 2 for $7. I think they are normally $3.99  each. I used two manufacturer’s coupons for $2/2 and four Publix coupons for $1 off each one. I can’t remember the name of the booklet, but those of you who shop at Publix will find it in the same rack as the Yellow and Green Advantage flyers. Those four bottles would have cost $15.96 without sale prices and coupons, but I paid $6 total for all four bottles.

The two bottles of Snuggle were on sale for $2.99. I believe the regular price of that is also $3.99. The same Publix coupon booklet I mentioned had coupons for $1 off each bottle.

Scotties facial tissues were on sale for $1 each. I have no idea what the regular price was, so I will just use the sale price to calculate the total amount I saved. I had two manufacturer’s coupons for $1/2, which I stacked with Publix coupons (from the same booklet) for $0.55/2. The four boxes cost a total of $0.90.

I couldn’t pass up the Scrubbing Bubbles cleaner, which was on sale 2 for $4 (normally priced at $3.29 each). I had 2 Publix coupons for $1.75/2, which I stacked with 2 manufacturer’s coupons for $1/1. That brought my total price for the two bottles to $0.25. Yeah, that’s what I said.

Eight O’Clock Coffee was a BOGO at $6.58, and I had printable coupons for $2/2. So tow bags of coffee were $4.58.

The glade refills also happened to be a BOGO at $5.49. I had a Target coupon for $1/1, which I was able to stack with 2 printable coupons for $1/1. My total was $2.49 for both.

The Cascadian Farms organic granola cereal wasn’t even a planned part of my shopping trip, but I couldn’t pass it up. I left my shopping cart in the middle of the isle just so I could run out to the car and grab more coupons. The regular price is somewhere around $3.69 (probably more, but let’s just go with that figure for the sake of argument), but they are on sale 2 for $5. I used two Whole Foods coupons for $1/2, which I stacked with two printable coupons for $0.85/1 and two printable coupons for $0.75/1. $4.80 for all four boxes was an offer I couldn’t refuse.

Without sale prices and coupons, this trip would have cost me $73.42. Instead, I paid $23.00.

Leave a Reply

