It’s Me Again

I have been extremely negligent in my coupon posts, and for that I am sorry. I will try to do better, I promise. Anywho, I was excited about going to Publix this week as I am every week. I didn’t get a ton, but did get some pretty good deals on a few things.

A woman can never have too many feminine products, right? Publix had Stayfree sanintary napkins on sale for $3.99. I can’t recall the regular price, but I am sure it was at least a dollar more. I had manufacturer’s BOGO coupons, which I stacked with Target coupons for 50 cents off each one. Six packs ended up costing me $8.97.

Purex was on sale for $4.99, normally priced at $6.49. I picked up two bottles, and used two manufacturer’s coupons for $1 off each.

The Starkist Tuna Creation were on sale 10 for $10. Again, I can’t recall the regular price (sorry, I am a little rusty here), but I think they were somewhere around $1.49 each. I had manufacturer’s coupons for 55 cents off of two, which I stacked with a Publix coupon for $2.00 off of ten. I ended up paying $5.25 for all ten.

Colgate toothpaste was a BOGO at $2.89, and I had coupons for 50 cents off each. Four tubes cost me $3.78. Not too shabby.

Seventh Generation dish soap was on sale for $2.71, and I used a Target coupon for $1. Not exactly a rock-bottom price, but acceptable considering the brand.

Last but not least, Palmolive is on sale 2 for $5 (normally priced at $3.49). I had a coupon for 50 cents off, so I paid $2 for the bottle. Again, not the best price I have ever paid but still a savings.

All in all, it wasn’t a bad trip. Hopefully next week’s run will be more impressive.

Image

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

