Free Stuff

As a Bzz Agent, I get some pretty cool free stuff to try out. When I received an invitation to joint the Cover Girl Blastflipstick campaign, I was ecstatic. Free lipstick! So I waited patiently for my BzzKit to arrive in the mail. And I waited. And waited. I eventually received an email from the folks at Bzz Agent asking if I wouldn’t mind rating the product I received. But I had never received it! It was mailed out on October 18th but over a month later, I still had not received anything. Bzz Agent didn’t have any more kits to send, so I would have to sit that particular campaign out. With my lip poked out and shoulders hunched, I looked forward to the next campaign I would be able to participate in.

Yesterday I went to check my PO Box, and guess what I found inside? You got it, my BzzKit from months ago. Way to go, USPS. This is my second package in the past four months that has been severely delayed. And I am still waiting for my New Beauty Test Tube that I received a delivery confirmation email for THREE WEEKS AGO. Do we seriously wonder why the Postal Service is going under? It’s not just the fact that people do so much more electronically. It can also be attributed to the fact that people are using alternate methods of shipping. No offense to any of you who happen to work for the Postal Service, but that really pisses me off. Anywho, back to what I really came here for.

Image

 

My BzzKit contained three full sized blastflipsticks in Stunner, Minx, and Vixen. The Minx, a deep shade of brown with a gold highlight, was my absolute favorite. I love all things brown. I don’t think I will ever get around to using Stunner because it is a bit orangey for my taste. Glimmer doesn’t look great on my hand, but looks pretty when I put it on my lips. Since my hands are a few shades darker than my face (don’t even ask, I have no idea why that is), trying colors out on my hand is not always a good indicator of how it will look in my face.

Image

The blastflipstick didn’t last any longer than normal lipstick, which was fine by me. I am not really into the whole 24 hour color thing. I liked the fact that it didn’t feel sticky in the least. The color glided on well and had the perfect amount of shine for me. Some people complained about the product being drying, but I didn’t have that problem since I always wear chapstick under lip color.

All in all, I am glad I finally received this BzzKit. In addition to the actual product, I also received a bunch of coupons for $2.00. That’s a pretty sweet deal, since the suggested retail value is $8.49. If you are interested in a coupon, either leave a comment or send me an email at bohemianhijabi@gmail.com. I can’t use all these coupons by myself.

2 thoughts on “Free Stuff

  1. Ooh I’d love a coupon! Thanks so much for your generosity! I’m sorry about your poor mail experience. I’ve had the same thing happen — college textbooks being delayed, formula checks arriving torn…it’s all so frustrating!

    I’m also a Bzzagent, but alas, I haven’t received any invitations as of late. I had one invitation, ages ago, for foundation, which I don’t use. Still keeping my fingers crossed!

    Thanks!

Leave a Reply

