Because Sometimes, We Even Eat Veggies

Publix is such a happy place for me. I had no idea how much happier it is when they first open, and there are very few customers in the store. I completed my couponing adventure in twenty minutes this morning, even with only one cashier working.

Image

The main thing I went in for were the Lean Cuisine Salad Additions. They are little kits that come with chicken, salad dressing, extra veggies, and stuff like edamame and tortilla strips. All you have to add is lettuce. Publix happens to have all Lean Cuisine items on sale 4 for $10 this week. I had coupons for $1 off each, so the 8 boxes I bought cost $12. The regular price is $3.49, so they would have cost almost $28 without coupons and the sale price. To make the deal even sweeter, I had Target coupons for Fresh Express bagged salad. One free bag with the purchase of two Lean Cuisine Salad Additions meant that I was able to leave out of the store with four free bags of salad, for a savings of $15.96.

With a household as large as mine, and children who use toilet tissue for arts and crafts (against my wishes), I couldn’t pass up this deal on Angel Soft. I am not sure what the regular price is, but it was on sale for $5.49. I had two manufacturer’s printable coupons for $1 off each, which I stacked with Target coupons for $1 off each. I want to mention though that I had to break my purchases into multiple transactions because of the wording on the Target coupons. Be sure to keep that in mind when stacking using Target coupons!

My husband loves Vaseline Intensive Care, so I picked up two bottles. They ere on sale for $4.99 and I had coupons for $1 off each one. That’s not exactly a rock-bottom price, but still decent.

Publix’s frozen chicken breast was on sale for $5 each (normally $6.59), and I had Target coupons for $1.50 off any two frozen Market Pantry chicken items. That was a great price for chicken breast! If you didn’t know, Publix now allows you to use competitor coupons for store brand items on Publix merchandise, which is awesome.

At regular price and without coupons I would have paid over $78 for my trip today. Instead, I paid just over $35.

Leave a Reply

