February Birchcbox

I know, this post is about a week overdue. Things have been ridiculously busy in my neck of the woods. I will have a Pinterest project to show for it soon, I promise.

This month’s Birchbox was one of my favorites. It didn’t come with a wide variety of samples, but I would much rather have a few quality samples of a decent size than a bunch of crap-filled foil packets. This month, Birchbox’s theme was Red Carpet Ready, and came with the essentials you would need for strutting your stuff on the red carpet. Folks like me can only dream of what that must be like, but at least I can pretend I am glamorous with the goodies I got this month.

Image

Image

The first product was Cashmere Curl Jelly. I almost fell out of my chair when I saw the bottle! I had been lusting over it ever since I saw that it in a YouTube video showing styles for natural hair. It’s used to elongate curls and is fabulous. I will probably devote a separate post just to this product. My daughter has major shrinkage (as do most of us naturals), and this made her two-strand twists look really nice and neat. I loved the texture, too.

Image

Next up is the Lash Fusion XL mascara. I wouldn’t say that it gave me a dramatic red carpet look, but I really liked it. My lashes are pretty short and sparse, and many mascaras make me look as though I have spider legs sticking out of my eyes. Lash Fusion is very natural and soft looking. I could wear it every day without feeling overly made up.

Image

My box also included a little pillow pack, which contained a ghirdelli square (my husband ate it before I could even get the box opened completely) and a Twistband. Twist band is nice because it will hold your hair back without squeezing your head to death, and won’t leave creases in your hair. So you can use it when you head to the gym for a workout and not have to worry about altering the shape of your head.

Image

Last but not least, I received Amber Nue cologne by Atelier. It wasn’t horrific like some of the other scents I’ve received, but still not my cup of tea. It probably isn’t fair that I compare every fragrance to Laia perfume by Geir Ness. That’s a pretty high standard.

All in all, I really liked this month’s box. I suppose I will continue my subscription after all. 

4 thoughts on “February Birchcbox

Leave a Reply

