Finally!

I have been wanting to post a coupon post for quite a while, but haven’t really had the time. I have a few Pinterest-inspired projects in various stages of completion and I need to get them done in two weeks.

Anywho, I didn’t do too badly at Target and Publix this weekend. My doctor informed me that I needed to bring up my HDL, and recommended taking fish oil to help. I hate taking pills. Hate them. My husband bought me a bottle of multivitamins and I have only taken 10 in the past two months. When I saw that Nature Made catered to chumps like me with adult gummies, I felt as though my prayers had been answered. A bottle of 90 gummies was on sale at Target for $8.49. I had a store coupon for $2.00 off, which I stacked with a manufacturer’s coupon for $3.00 off. $3.49 was not a bad price at all to pay.

The two bottes of Poise feminine wash were $2.99 each, and I had two coupons for $3 off. I have never used it before, but I do love a freebie.

Speaking of free, Bertolli pasta sauce is on sale as a BOGO @ $2.79 at Publix this week. I had two manufacturer’s coupons for $1.50 off two, which I combined with Publix coupons for $1.50 off two. Not only did I get four jars of sauce for free, but I ended up with a credit of 42 cents towards the rest of my order.

My kids love Lance crackers, so I try to grab a few when they go on sale. They are a BOGO @$3.09 this week at Publix, and I had two printable coupons for $1.00 off two, so each of the four boxes cost me $1.05.

Some General Mills cereals were a BOGO, and we can never have enough cereal in my house. The Multigrain Cheerios were $3.99 for two boxes and the Cocoa Puffs were $3.59. I had two printable coupons for $1.00 off two, which I stacked with a Target coupon for $1.00 off three. Each box averaged $1.15 after coupons.

We go through coffee creamer like it’s going out of style, so I was thankful for the two printable coupons for BOGO Coffee Mate. It is on sale for $2.50 each,c normally priced at $3.79. I stacked the two printable BOGO coupons with a Target coupon for $1 off and paid $1 for each bottle.

Voskos yogurt is on sale for $1 each (normally $1.25). I had manufacturer’s coupons for 30 cents off of two, which I stacked with Publix coupons for $1.00 off three. Four containers cost 70 cents each.

Without sale prices and coupons, I would have spent a total of $73.31. Instead, I spent $18.63.

Bzz Agent 047

Leave a Reply

