Walmart Beauty Box

I’m not normally a big fan of Walmart, but I couldn’t pass up the opportunity to purchase their beauty box for the low price of $5.00. It’s a quarterly box, and there isn’t a subscription available for it. You pretty much just mark your calendars and go online to buy when it becomes available. The value of the box was worth far more than the price I paid for it.

  

 

The first item packed inside was Jergnes BB Body Perfecting Skin Cream. The shade I received was for light skin tones, which I do not have. I gave it away, so I can’t give a review on that.

  

 

Next up was the Palmer’s Cocoa Butter Formula lotion. I have used this in the past and loved it, so I was glad to receive it in my box. I don’t know why I expected all new products to be showcased, but I’m okay with getting tried and true products. The bottle was a generous size, but still fit nicely into my purse. The sample reminded me of how much I liked this lotion back in the day, so I’ve put it on my shopping list.

  

 

I’ve seen coupons for Loreal’s Total Repair shampoo and conditioner, but never bothered to clip them. I’m not sure why, but I never even considered trying this line. I was really impressed once I gave these samples a go. I shampooed and conditioned after getting out of the pool and was really impressed by the results. My hair felt clean without feeling stripped. This is another one that will go on the shopping list.

   

 

 

I can’t tell you what Fame by Lady Gaga smells like, because I still haven’t opened it. I have a feeling the sample will end up in my daughter’s purse at some point. I probably won’t get around to wearing it.

  

 

I was hoping Garnier’s Ultra-Lift Miracle Sleeping Cream would be wonderful, since I love their other facial products. This left my skin feeling really dry and itchy. The sample came with a coupon for $2.00 off, which I’ll be giving away to someone who actually likes the product.

  

 

I did enjoy the Burt’s Bees Renewal Intensive Firming Serum. I am a lover of all things serum-related, and wish I would get them more often in my boxes. I used this underneath my regular moisturizer and it made my skin feel smooth without feeling greasy. It didn’t irritate even a little, which was a big deal. And the fact that the sample came with a coupon for $3.00 off didn’t hurt, either.

  

 

My favorite product in the whole box was probably the Palmer’s Skin Therapy Oil. I used this on my face after cleansing before bed. It wasn’t as oily as I expected it to be. It absorbed really well into my skin and left it feeling super soft when I woke up in the morning. The downside is that I can’t seem to find it in any store. I would love to buy a bottle. I guess I’ll have to check Amazon for this one.

  

 

I’m sorry about not taking a picture of the Ken Paves Smoothing Line Regimen before I used it. It doesn’t seem fair to give this line a negative review, because it probably works wonderfully for someone with straight hair. It’s not meant for curly hair, which tends to get really dry. I lean towards hydrating hair products. I’ve never had good results from smoothing versions.

  

 

In addition to those products, I also received a coupon for a few can of Dry Spray antiperspirant (which usually sells for around $5) and a coupon for $1.00 off any Palmer’s Sun protection product. In Florida, we use sunscreen nearly all year. This coupon definitely won’t go to waste.

   

 

 

All in all, I’m happy with the box. While there were products in it that I generally wouldn’t use, the value of the things I did like were more than the cost of the box itself.

 

Leave a Reply

